Tutorials

Tutorial A: “Finite element modelling to predict joint stress”

Chair:          Rajshree Hillstrom, PhD, MBA (Anglia Ruskin University) Rajshree.Hillstrom@anglia.ac.uk

Moderator: Howard J. Hillstrom, PhD (Hospital for Special Surgery)

  1. Rajshree Hillstrom, PhD, MBA           Anglia Ruskin University                   Rajshree.Hillstrom@anglia.ac.uk

  2. Oliver Morgan, BSc                            Anglia Ruskin University                   Oliver.Morgan@anglia.ac.uk

  3. Howard Hillstrom, PhD                       Hospital for Special Surgery             HillstromH@HSS.edu

Tutorial B: “Foot/Ankle Assessment Strategies Across Disciplines: The Search for Common Ground”
Chair:  Robert Turner (Hospital for Special Surgery)  Turnerr@hss.edu
Moderator: Craig Payne, Podiatrist (La Trobe University)

1.   Robert Turner PT DPT OCS                   Hospital for Special Surgery          Turnerr@hss.edu

2.  Scott Ellis MD                                          Hospital for Special Surgery          Elliss@hss.edu   

3.  Jinsup Song                                             Temple University                          JSONG@tuspm.temple.edu

Tutorial C: “Multi-Segment Foot Modeling for In-vivo Kinematic Measurements"

Chair. Alberto Leardini, PhD (Movement Analysis Laboratory, Rizzoli Orthopedic Institute) leardini@ior.it

Moderator: Julie Stebbins, PhD (University of Oxford)

  1.  Alberto Leardini, D.Phil.                       Rizzoli Orthopedic Institute            leardini@ior.it

  2. Julie Stebbins, D.Phil.                           University of Oxford                       Julie.Stebbins@ouh.nhs.uk

Tutorial D: "Understanding Coordination and Movement Variability: Application of Vector Coding in Dynamical Systems"
Chair: Nachiappan Chockalingam, PhD (Staffordshire University)  n.chockalingam@staffs.ac.uk
Moderator: Joseph Hammil, PhD (University of Massachusetts)

1. Robert A. Needham,                                 Staffordshire University                  r.needham@staffs.ac.uk

2. Nachiappan Chockalingam,                    Staffordshire University                  n.chockalingam@staffs.ac.uk

3. Roozbeh Naemi,                                       Staffordshire University                  r.naemi@staffs.ac.uk

4. Joseph Hamill                                           University of Massachusetts          jhamill@kin.umass.edu